Big Ten Base Ball Tournament: What You Need to Know!

Big Ten Base Ball Tournament

The Big Ten Baseball Tournament is a baseball tournament held in Bloomington, Indiana. The event is organized by the Big Ten Conference and has been played at the IU Memorial Stadium since its inception in 1979. The winner of this tournament qualifies for the NCAA Division I Baseball Championship and is awarded an automatic bid to the College World Series.

The first two tournaments were played with eight teams participating. Still, from 1985 onwards, it has been expanded to 16 teams competing for a championship title and an automatic berth into the NCAA Division I Baseball Championship. This tournament was originally named “Big Eight Baseball Tournament” but later changed to “Big Ten Baseball Tournament.” In 2009, it became known as the “Big Ten Classic.”


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.